## 2024 PROPOSED CHARTER AMENDMENT NO. 2

## **CITY AUDITOR'S SALARY**

A PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE AMENDED CHARTER OF THE CITY OF TULSA, OKLAHOMA, ARTICLE IV, "THE CITY AUDITOR", SECTION 2, "SALARY"; DELETING THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL CITY AUDITOR'S SALARY OF SEVENTY PERCENT (70%) OF THE MAYOR'S SALARY; REPLACING IT WITH AN ANNUAL SALARY OF SEVENTY-FIVE PERCENT (75%) OF THE MAYOR'S SALARY.

That the Amended Charter of the City of Tulsa, Oklahoma, Article IV, "The City Auditor", Section 2, "Salary", be amended by deleting the previous annual salary of the City Auditor, namely, seventy percent (70%) of the Mayor's salary and replacing it with a new annual salary of seventy-five percent (75%) of the Mayor's salary.

NOTE: As provided in Oklahoma Constitution Article 18, Section 3(a), any Charter amendment voted on must be submitted to the Governor of the State of Oklahoma for his/her approval, and shall not become the organic law of the City of Tulsa until such approval is forthcoming.

"The salary of the City Auditor shall be seventy-five percent (75%) of the salary of the Mayor, payable as employees of the City are paid."

We, the undersigned, constituting a majority of the legislative body of the City of Tulsa, duly and regularly elected, qualified and acting as the Tulsa City Council, do hereby subscribe our names to the above and foregoing, approving the text of the proposed 2024 Charter Amendment No. 2 of the City of Tulsa, which by Resolution of this Council, may be submitted to the qualified electors of the City of Tulsa, Oklahoma, for their approval or rejection at the general election to be held Tuesday, August 27, 2024.

DONE, this	day of March, 2024.	
	Vanessa Hall-Harper, Councilor, District No. 1	
	Jeannie Cue, Councilor, District No. 2	

<sup>&</sup>quot;Amended Charter of the City of Tulsa"

<sup>&</sup>quot;Article IV, The City Auditor"

<sup>&</sup>quot;Section 2. - Salary."

	Crista Patrick, Councilor, District No. 3
	Laura Bellis, Councilor, District No. 4
	Grant Miller, Councilor, District No. 5
	Christian Bengel, Councilor, District No. 6
	Lori Decter Wright, Councilor, District No. 7
	Phil Lakin, Jr., Councilor, District No. 8
	Jayme Fowler, Councilor, District No. 9
Prepared by	
Mark Swiney	
Senior Assistant City Attorney	