Tree Debris Removal

The City has completed debris removal across the City. Crews have been working six days a week and 10-hour days to complete one pass through each neighborhood. As of 5 p.m. September 25, crews had removed 126,397 cubic yards of debris.

Debris Removal Start Date: Monday, July 29, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday-Saturday
Duration: Crews finished Wednesday, September 26
Number of employees working on debris removal: 120
Square miles in Tulsa City limits: 200.1 sq. miles
Residential lane miles in Tulsa City limits: 3,500

After the special debris removal operation ends, residents are welcome to take their yard waste to the City's Greenwaste site at 10401 E. 56th St. North, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. daily.

Daily Debris Removal Totals - All Totals in Cubic Yards

  Citizen
Drop-off
City Crews
Collected
Total for
Day
Monday, July 29 1,980 1,159 3,139
Tuesday, July 30 928 1,967 2,895
Wednesday, July 31 996 2,110 3,106
Thursday, August 1 748 1,912 2,660
Friday, August 2 1,376 1,312 2,688
Monday, August 5 856 1,328 2,184
Tuesday, August 6 760 2,537 3,297
Wednesday, August 7 748 2,260 3,008
Thursday, August 8 572 2,790 3,362
Friday, August 9 580 2,935 3,515
Saturday, August 10 1,496 3,404 4,900
Monday, August 12 564 2,551 3,115
Tuesday, August 13 472 2,570 3,042
Wednesday, August 14 624 2,808 3,432
Thursday, August 15 668 1,524 2,192
Friday, August 16 788 2,630 3,418
Saturday, August 17 1,480 3,294 4,774
Monday, August 19 648 2,518 3.166
Tuesday, August 20 620 2,636 3,256
Wednesday, August 21 616 2,498 3,114
Thursday, August 22 456 2,766 3,222
Friday, August 23 536 3,092 3,628
Saturday, August 24 1,048 3,858 4,906
Monday, August 26 596 3,004 3,600
Tuesday, August 27 536 2,921 3,457
Wednesday, August 28 260 3,216 3,476
Thursday, August 29 400 2,675 3,075
Friday, August 30 408 2,846 3,254
Tuesday, September 3 400 2,803 3,203
Wednesday, September 4 440 2,741 3,181
Thursday, September 5 368 2,704 3,072
Friday, September 6 440 4,731 5,171
Saturday, September 7 724 3,775 4,499
Monday, September 9 256 2,606 2,862
Tuesday, September 10 376 2,884 3,260
Wednesday, September 11 328 2,781 3,109
Thursday, September 12 300 2,263 2,563
Friday, September 13 456 3,250 3,706
Saturday, September 14 624 3,433 4,057
Monday, September 16 224 3,498 3,722
Tuesday, September 17 308 2,586 2,894
Wednesday, September 18 288 1,986 2,274
Thursday, September 19 276 2,211 2,487
 Friday, September 20  236  2,683  2,919
 Saturday, September 21  872  3,458  4,330
Monday, September 23 596 2,351 2,947
 Tuesday, September 24  520  2,129  2,649
Wednesday, September 25 396 403 799
TOTAL COLLECTED 30,188 126,397 156,585

Quick Links

 
Mayor's Action Center