twitter icon youtube icon instagram icon

Public Schools Safety First


The Vision Tulsa sales tax has provided $14.5 million for the Public Schools Safety First Initiative - safety improvements at 82 Tulsa Public Schools sites, five Jenks Public Schools locations and 17 sites in the Union Public Schools district, to ensure safe street crossings for students and their parents.

All schools to receive new traffic and school signing unless otherwise noted.


Tulsa Public Schools:

Jenks Public Schools:

Union Public Schools:


Tulsa Public Schools:

Union Public Schools

Determination of specific improvements is still in progress for these schools:
Booker T. Washington High
Burroughs Elementary
Carnegie Elementary
Central Jr. High and High School
College Bound/Honor Mayo
Council Oak Elementary
Disney Elementary
Dolores Huerta Elementary
East Central Junior High
Edison Preparatory High
Eliot Elementary
Emerson Elementary
Eugene Field Elementary
Grissom Elementary
Hale High
Hale Jr. High
Hamilton Elementary
Hawthorne Elementary
Henry Zarrow International Elementary
Hoover Elementary
Kendall-Whittier Elementary
Key Elementary
Kipp Tulsa College Preparatory
Lanier Elementary
Legacy (Cherokee)
Legacy (Greeley)
MacArthur Elementary
Marshall Elementary
Mayo/Wilson Elementary
McKinley Elementary
McLain Jr. High and High School
Memorial High
Memorial Jr. High
Mitchell Elementary
Monroe Demonstration Academy
Owen Elementary
Patrick Henry Elementary
Peary Elementary
Phoenix Rising (Old Sequoyah)
Porter Early Childhood Development Center
Project Accept Traice Elementary (Lombard)
Salk Elementary
Sequoyah at Cleveland Elementary
Street School (Margaret Hudson)
Traice Academy Middle and High
TSAS/TFA (Roosevelt)
Wayman Tisdale Fine Arts Academy (elementary)
Whitman Elementary
Will Rogers Jr. High and High School
Wright Elementary