twitter icon youtube icon instagram icon

City Holiday Schedule


2023 HOLIDAYS

Date Holiday Observed Regular Refuse/Recycling Service?
Monday, December 25 Christmas Eve observed* On holiday trash schedule all weekSee schedule below.
Tuesday, December 26 Christmas Day observed* On holiday trash schedule all weekSee schedule below.

*If a holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be the observed holiday, and if a holiday falls on Sunday it will be observed on the following Monday. Because Christmas Eve falls on a Sunday in 2023, it will be observed on Monday, with Christmas Day being observed on Tuesday.


2024 HOLIDAYS

Date Holiday Observed Regular Refuse/Recycling Service?
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day On holiday trash schedule all week. See schedule below.
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Regular trash and recycling service
Friday, March 29 Good Friday Regular trash and recycling service
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Regular trash and recycling service
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth Regular trash and recycling service
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Regular trash and recycling service
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Regular trash and recycling service
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day Regular trash and recycling service
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day  On holiday trash schedule.
Thursday customers will be picked up on Friday.
Friday, November 29 Day after Thanksgiving   On holiday trash schedule. Friday customers will be picked up on Saturday.
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve observed Regular trash and recycling service
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day On holiday trash schedule Weds - Fri. See schedule below.

Holiday Trash Schedule

If the holiday falls on a weekday during the weeks of New Years, Thanksgiving, or Christmas, the pick-up schedule will shift one day for the holiday and all the following days that week to accommodate the disruption in scheduling.

For example, if a holiday falls on a Monday:

NOTE: If a holiday falls on a Tuesday, Monday will have regular service but households with Tuesday - Friday service will be shifted one day to accommodate the holiday.