Commissioner Members

The Greater Tulsa Area Hispanic Affairs Commission meet the second Thursday of each month at City Hall, 175 East 2nd St., 4th Floor Council Committee Room 411 at 6 p.m. Meetings are open to the public and can also be viewed on TGOV Online. (Agendas)

The Greater Tulsa Area Hispanic Affairs Commission shall consist of fifteen members of Hispanic extraction, nine shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to the confirmation of the Council, and six shall be appointed by the Board of Tulsa County Commissioners.

Lucia Carballo Oberle - Chair, luciacarballo77@gmail.com
Daniel Gomez - Historian, gomez@cwlaw.com
David Lafon - Recorder, david.lafon@level3.com
Alexander Herrera, aherrera@tulsarealtors.com
Sara Martinez, smartinez@tulsalibrary.org
Jesse Guardiola, jguardiola@cityoftulsa.org
Amanda Peregrina, amanda.peregrina@gmail.com
Laura Bachman, laurafbachman@gmail.com
Heidi Hernandez-Massi, hhernandez@cctulsa.org
Jania Wester, janiawester@gmail.com
Juana Lozier, Juana.lozier@laok.org
Jose Vega, josevegatulsa@gmail.com
Jesse Guardiola, jguardiola@cityoftulsa.org

Liaisons & Community Members

Adam Paluka (EMSA)
Francisco Perez (Sand Springs Police Department)
Camilo Sanchez (TFD)
Monica Blendowski (TCSO)
Rosie Uriegas-Kitchen (TCCW)
Irma Chajecki - Community Member