twitter icon youtube icon instagram icon
311

About

The Tulsa Planning Office at INCOG leads both the long-range and current planning efforts for the City of Tulsa. Our work helps guide future development and public investments for the city with a focus on improving the quality of life for Tulsa’s residents, and includes the continued development of the City’s comprehensive plan; small area planning to assist neighborhoods with more specific, contextual strategies; the implementation of the City’s plans; the Destination District program, focused on revitalizing commercial districts and creating vibrant destinations throughout Tulsa; and administration of historic preservation, zoning and other supporting programs.

Staff Contacts

Planning Director Susan Miller (918) 579-9470 smiller@incog.org
Administrative Assistant Kim Sawyer (918) 579-9413 ksawyer@incog.org
Community Engagement Planner Daniel Jeffries (918) 579-9434 djeffries@incog.org
Urban Design Planner Emma Oakes (918) 579-9450 eoakes@incog.org
       
Current Planning      
Principal Planner, Current Planning Dwayne Wilkerson (918) 579-9475 dwilkerson@incog.org
Senior Planner, Subdivisions Nathan Foster (918) 579-9481 nfoster@incog.org
Planner, Zoning Jay Hoyt (918) 579-9476 jhoyt@incog.org
Assistant Planner Austin Chapman (918) 579-9471 achapman@incog.org
Historic Preservation Planner Jed Porter (918) 579-9448 jporter@incog.org
Land Regulation Specialist Emily Smith (918) 579-9474 esmith@incog.org
Boards of Adjustment Administrator Amy Ulmer (918) 579-9437 aulmer@incog.org
Administrative Assistant Janet Sparger (918) 579-9417 jsparger@incog.org
       
Plan Development & Implementation      
Senior Planner, Comprehensive Plan John Tankard (918) 579-9462 jtankard@incog.org
Senior Planner, Small Area Planning Travis Hulse (918) 579-9452 thulse@incog.org
Senior Planner, Implementation & Tracking Luisa Krug (918) 579-9454 lkrug@incog.org
Community Planner (County & Regional) Robi Jones (918) 579-9472 rjones@incog.org
Planner Dennis Whitaker (918) 579-9457 dwhitaker@incog.org
Planner Philip Berry (918) 579-9456 pberry@incog.org
Planner JT Paganelli (918) 579-9455 jpaganelli@incog.org
Planner Amber Wagoner (918) 579-9458 awagoner@incog.org
       
Destination Districts      
Manager, Destination Districts Ed Sharrer (918) 579-9449 esharrer@incog.org