311

TulStat

In March 2017, Mayor Bynum kicked off a series of forums, called TulStat, focused on having regular conversations about key strategic goals for the organization.

For 2018 the TulStat program will focus on Police Recruiting/Community Policing, Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding, and Destination Districts.

TulStat Mission:

Create a forum for city leaders to discuss priority problems, a clear definition of success, innovative solutions, and a method to measure progress.

TulStat Vision (What does Success Look Like?) 

The OPSI staff creates a collaborative forum where participants leave with a better understanding of the priority problem, a way to measure success, strategies to solve the problem, and action steps before the next TulStat meeting.


All meetings are in City Hall, 15th floor Boardroom, unless otherwise noted

2017 Meetings, Notes and Presentations

Friday, January 12, 2018 – Fire - CANCELLED
The City Experience Well-Being
Pre Meeting  | Presentation  |  Post Meeting

Friday, January 26, 2018 – BlightStat - CANCELLED
The City Experience, Well-Being
Pre Meeting  | Presentation  |  Post Meeting

Friday, February 9, 2018, 1 p.m.
Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting

Thursday, February 15, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, February 23, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, March 15, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, March 23, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, April 6, 2018, 1 p.m.
Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 2:30 p.m. (Meeting is at TPD Headquarters in the CompStat Room)
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, April 27, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, May 17, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, May 25, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Monday, June 4, 2018, 10:30 a.m.
Improving Morale
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting

Friday, June 15, 2018
Cash Reserves
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 1:00 p.m. (note date change) 
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, June 22, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, July 19, 2018, 2:30 p.m. (CANCELLED)
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, July 27, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, August 16, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, August 24, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, September 20, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, September 28, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, October 5, 2018, 1 p.m. 
Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting

Thursday, October 18, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, October 26, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Thursday, November 22, 2018, 2:30 p.m.
Police Recruiting / Community Policing
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, November 23, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, December 7, 2018, 1 p.m. 
Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting

Friday, December 20, 2018, 1 p.m.
Destination Districts
Slide Deck | Post Meeting

Friday, December 28, 2018, 1 p.m.
Cash Reserves/Municipal Funding
Slide Deck | Post-Meeting


 Frequently Asked Questions